Franziska’s Visit – Day 1

TL Book 10 – Day 22 –  It’s Thursday and I am waiting for one of my oldest friends, Franziska – to arrive.  Very MIXED feelings – felt frustrated by not having enough time to complete my tarot writings and to prepare myself emotionally. Then had clients cancelling appointments and others asking me to complete “urgent” translations. Should have been working on the planning for the following Monday’s courses to avoid feeling stressed over the weekend! (2 Swords)

2 Swords

“Frustration… in two minds..”

AGAIN – too many things to “juggle”!! (2 Coins)

2 Coins

“juggling, dancing, plate-spinning, waves..”

I managed to get the essentials done (bought food, cleaned house and arranged for fresh linen and towels.)  She finally arrived with a beautiful bouquet of my favorite flowers! I sensed that she has changed – although she STILL has a SHROUD over so much of who she really is!! (High Priestess)

High Priestess _Fotor

“silent place…. veil…”

We had a LOVELY first evening remembering the “good old days” over DELICIOUS Asian food! Beautiful end to a rather stressful day! (6 Coins)

6 cups

“A childhood gift, playing, flowers in pots, tending a small courtyard garden.”

Ah! BLESSINGS FROM AFAR!